image

One of the hurdles in this thesis writing is the big and very important task of organizing the thesis.

When I read all those articles, books and dissertations, the organization of it seemed so easy and logical. Yet when it was my time to do so, I couldn’t see the logic. My brain was in a disarray. I didn’t see clearly how everything would fall in place. My chair asked me to prepare an outline before I started writing, so I did. She was able to cut out themes and information that was not relevant to the main thesis. I had to start again. Currently I am at my third outline and I think this was one is it. At least I hope so. My thesis chair was right though, creating an outline helps. It sounds like common sense, of course you need to create an outline first! I guess I felt over confident and wanted to take it head on. Nothing bad with proving yourself wrong.

